Rehearsal and concert schedule

2017–2018 Season

Monday, January 22
Chorale Laboratory begins
Mondays, 6:30–9:30 pm (except where noted)
SMV

Monday, February 19
Presidents Day
No rehearsal

Thursday, February 22
Dress rehearsal with SMV choir
7:00–9:00 pm
SMV

Saturday, February 24
Combined performance with SMV Choir
7:00 pm (call time TBA)
SMV

Friday, March 2 WITHDRAWN BY VENUE
7:30, call 6:30
AiR Choral Encounters
CounterPulse

Sunday, March 4
4:00, call 3:30
AiR Choral Encounters
CounterPulse

Monday, March 5
Chorale rehearsals begin
Mondays, 6:30–9:30 pm (except where noted)
SMV

Monday, May 14
Dress rehearsal I
7:15–10:00 pm
Advent

Wednesday, May 16
Dress rehearsal II
6:30–9:30
SMV

Friday, May 18
7:30, call 6:30
AiR Choral Encounters
CounterPulse

Sunday, May 20
Concert
4:00 pm (call time TBA)
Advent

 

Monday, 11th of September
Chorale Laboratory begins
Mondays, 6:30–9:30 pm (except where noted)
SMV

Monday, October 9
Columbus Day
No rehearsal

Wednesday, October 18
Chorale Laboratory dress rehearsal
6:30–9:30 pm
SMV

Friday, October 20
7:30, call at 6:30
AiR* Choral Encounters
ACT Costume Shop

Sunday, October 22
4:00, call 3:30
AiR Choral Encounters
ACT Costume Shop

Monday, October 23
Duruflé dress rehearsal I
6:30–9:30 pm
SMV

Thursday, October 26
Duruflé dress rehearsal II
7–9 pm
SMV

Monday, October 30
Chorale rehearsals begin
Mondays, 7–9 pm (except where noted)
SMV

Thursday, November 2
Duruflé Requiem
5:30 pm call, 7:00 performance
SMV

Monday, November 20
Thanksgiving week
No rehearsal

Saturday, December 9
11:00 am, call 10:30 am
AiR Choral Encounters
SMV Great Room


Wednesday, December 13
Dress rehearsal
6:30–9:30 pm
O1C

Friday, December 15
Concert
8:00 pm (call time TBA)
O1C

*AiR=Audience-in-Residence


Venues

SMV
St. Mary the Virgin
2325 Union, SF
Enter Steiner Street "Pixley House"

Advent
Church of the Advent
261 Fell, SF

O1C
Old First Concerts
1751 Sacramento, SF